Sunday, March 29, 2009

Cattle Prod

Cattle Prod
-relocated from Spokane, Washington to Madison, Secretly Happy is their only release and was recorded at Smart Studios. Their lyrical content is just utterly hilarious on top of a unique sound. Some of the members went on to play in Headpump. While, Shella, moved to New York, where she worked with Autobody and Drumhead.

Brent: Mouth, Keys, Loose Change, Duck, Genuine Faux Guitar
Mark: Bass, Mouth, Microwave Omlettes
Shella: Skins, Mouth, Guitar, Hammer
Albert: Cowbell Hologram

-Secretly Happy LP, Community 3, 1989. I like 'Tongues Are Pink' the best. It is a song ripping on racist skinheads. 'People Are Alright' sounds like it be better live.
This album
-Note that each side is one track! No slicing the tracks bad.
Here it is.
1. I Hate Hate
2. Tongues Are Pink
3. Love Is A Toy
4. Babuh
5. Don't Mind Walking
6. Donkey Ears
7. We'll Blow Ourselves Up
8. When I'm Dead
9. Waking Up
10. Nipple Goon
11. Spastic Child On Ice
12. My Only Constellation
13. Satan Is Boring
14. My Body
15. Smells Like Love
16. People Are Alright

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Desolate Void

-If there is some father figure god out there, it must be very happy with Eau Claire. With all the docile people milling about the mall, going to church and what not. Then it will notice the over flow from the toilet from the G.I. and hear one hell of a racket that grows ever more aggitatating each moment.

Drums - Tim Smith
Vocals - Andy Howard
Guitar - Stolp
Other Guitar - Brent K.
Bass - Nick Carroll
Old Guitarist and newly appointed Spiritual Adviser - Patrick Sova


-Self Medicated Psycho Therapy CD, Crimes Against Humanity Records 2006. Somehow through the haze and dizziness this album was actually recorded totally without alcohol included...rrrriiiigggghhhhttttt.

1. The Quest Of The Idiot
2. The Betrayers
3. Enduring The Curse
4. Who Haunts Who
5. Trying To Cope
6. Bleeding Chaos
7. Friend Placebo
8. Broken Bones & Bullet Holes

-No Sign Of Better Times CD, 2008 Crimes Against Humanity Records. This is an awesome album for hung over days when you don't understand how you woke up at all yet can still manage to drink another beer.

1. Isolation Embrace
2. Crimes Against My Sanity
3. Cuts, Bruises And An Empty Wallet
4. Wreckage of Yesterday
5. Way Past Wits End
6. Fucked And Furious
7. Amongst The Scattered Pills
8. Days Of Old