Monday, August 11, 2008

Words That Burn

-Picture from Profits Of The Christ 7".

Bitty- Guitar/Vocals
Ozzy- Drums/Vocals
Jacky- Guitar/Vocals
Hart- Bass

-Words That Burn were made up of the survivors of Remission. With a heavier stance, WTB, destroyed all that came before them. After a few brutal releases they wandered away from their music and started other projects, such as Wartorn. Remission is now doing a few shows again!


-Spawning Ground For Hatred LP. Crimes Against Humanity Records. 100 of them on red vinyl.
1. Bleeding Xenophobia
2. Forced Few Trauma
3. Scapegoat
4. Feed The Nightmare
5. Relive The Pain
6. Spawning Ground For Hatred
7. Panic Season
8. Hanging By A Tread
9. Moral Driver
10. Reasons Run Dry
11. Drained Reaction
12. Hail Skatan
13. Riot Squad (Originally by Toxic Reasons)

-Profits Of The Christ 7".
Crimes Against Humanity Records. This EP singles out one of the best songs about METAL ever! 666 PACK!!! Only a hundred out there, have fun!
1. 666 Pack
2. Profit$ of the Christ
3. Nike Air Genocide
4. The Art of Theft
5. Bare The Scars


"Hail Skatin" Beer City's Counter Attack Comp. Track 25.

The Scuzz

-photo from the Liability 7" insert.

-The Scuzz were from the fabled city of Chippewa Falls. The city that harbored some of Wisconsin's best hardcore bands and Leinenkugel's Beer. This band's members where in many other great bands from the area.

Jasper- drums
Eric - Bass
Lee - Guitar
Mike Z - Guitar
Murry DK -Olson-Vox


-Liability 7". Asinine Records, 1998. This is one of the first records that i found at a small record shop in Eau Claire, I found this recording to late to be able to see them live, yet their music helped made a passion for good music burn more than the distance.


1. Liability
2. Socially Excepted
3. Dying On A Cross
4. Catheter
5. Drunk As Fuck
6. Democracy Hypocrisy
7. Badge of Authority
8. All For Confrontation

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Weaving The Deathbag

-picture by b.rad at the MAC in Duluth

-Out of the ashes and ruin of Asinine Solution, Defacto Oppression and U.S.V came forth Weaving The Deathbag in the fall of 2001. Spewing their fury across the Midwest and beyond. They still play show now and then. Mike O went on to play in Lost Issues.

Mike Z - Guitar and Vocals
Mike O - Guitar and Back Up Vocals
Nick Bomb - Insane Drumming


-Self Titled 7". Hungry Ghost Records, 2002. I cant remember if I picked this EP up at a show or of a distro but the reaction that I had from listening to it made me fall in love with Wisconsin hardcore all over again. What is funny to me is that I found out the the person whom did the artwork lives up here in Superior and as a roadie for WTDG and Asschapel. He is an independent person beyond all fuck.

1. Weaving The Deathbag
2. Doggy Style
3. The Needle and the Damage Done
4. Never Known Silence
5. New Song For an Old Dreamer
6. Who Are Your Influences?

-Lost In The World 7". Born To Die Records, 2003.

1. Nasty Coils of Anti Light
2. Cycles
3. Lift The Curse of Mankato
4. Draw Me A Picture
5. Brave New World
6. I'm Getting Out

-The Devil's Punch Line 7".
Kangaroo Records, 2003.

1. The Puzzle Box
2. Shock and Awe
3. Listen to the Violin
4. Anti Stalkers Unite
5. Love the Butt-Flap
6. The Chain Saw

-Inoculation 7". Hungry Ghosts Records and Kangaroo Records, 2004.

Tracks Coming Soon!

-Compendium CD. Hungry Ghosts Records, 2005. This is an Discography of all four 7"s and a bonus cover of Civil Disobedience.

Some people have to much time on their hands:

Kill The White Man Dead

Kill The White Man Dead

-Kill The White Man Dead, once known as Antithesis, played politically minded hardcore-punk.


-Cachexia vs. Antithesis. In Hope Records, 2000. Tracks 1-5 are Cachexia.

6. Problem with the World Today
7. Punk is Fucking Dead, Get Over It You Goddamn Idiot
8. How Much is that Punker in the Window?
9. The Games We Played As Kids
10. Presidental Line Dance

-KTWMD. Subversive Dandelions Records, 2003.

1. Afghanistan
2. How Much is that Punker in the Window?
3. The Games We Played As Kids
4. In Our Name
5. SFC
6. Problem with the World Today
7. Hurray for Mad Cow Disease
8. The Globalization of Struggle and Hope
9. Everything is White
10. Flowers by the Road

all songs are available freely at